Chapter 11 The Battle for Tatooine: Mission 8

Chapter 11 Mission 8a

Mission 8 is like facing a maxed level 8 Imp base, but with a bad base design. The turrets are powerful, but the layout is flawed, so it’s quite beatable.

Chapter 11 Mission 8b

If you notice, there are quite a few burst turrets in this base. Having sharps and hailfires is a big help to beat their range.

This base also has a squad center, but as before, it’s empty. None of the squad centers in this chapter had any troops. On my first attack attempt on this level, I wasted time worrying about it, and that’s probably why I didn’t get 3 stars. On my second attempt, knowing that it was empty, I was able to attack aggressively right away, My first attack originated from the southern end, and the combination of the 2 bursts and the 2 mortars took their toll.

Mission 8 base after my first attack attempt.

Mission 8 base after my first attack attempt.

On my second attempt I attacked from the north, and at the end I did have to use 1 X-wing to take out a mortar next to the HQ. I used it more because time was running out than that it was taking out my troops. I still had the vast majority of my troops still alive when I completed this mission.

Mission 8 was the last one that where I got 3 stars.

Mission 8 was the last one where I got 3 stars.

Leave a Reply

