Chapter 11 The Battle for Tatooine: Mission 10

Chapter 11 Mission 10a

If you thought mission 9 was bad, you should see mission 10!

Mission 10  - pieced together from several images.

Mission 10 – pieced together from several images.

Mission 10 is the biggest, scariest base I’ve ever seen. After the way mission 9 went, I knew I was only taking one shot at this.

Chapter 11 Mission 10b

You do get the help of 7 Jawas to destroy the shields. I wish we could get these Jawas for our normal attacks because they knock out the shields really fast! But even with the shields down, the rest of the base is just plain tough. I attacked from the south since it seemed like the path of least resistance. Really the base is pretty symmetrical, so I’m not sure there’s an easier side. They give you several minutes to finish it, but there’s not much point. All my troops were dead with 2 minutes remaining.

I somehow got 2 stars!

I somehow got 2 stars!

Chapter 11 Mission 10e

Once the mission is won, you get several congratulations, including a special message from Leia. Here is her message in its entirety:

“First off, I would like to congratulate you on behalf of the entire Rebel Alliance. But secondly, I have new orders for you from Rebel Command. Larger battles are brewing throughout the galaxy, Agent. When I contact you again, be prepared to take your command far beyond this desert planet. While the Battle for Tatooine may be over, the Galactic Civil War rages on.”

Many people on the forums interpret this message (and the equivalent Imperial message) as a sign that they’re finally giving us another planet to have a base on.

Maybe I'll come back down the road and get the last couple stars I missed.

Maybe I’ll come back down the road and get the last couple stars I missed.

2 thoughts on “Chapter 11 The Battle for Tatooine: Mission 10

Leave a Reply

